2732

Try not to question the current title format I’ve been using. 

As of recent, I have attempted to be more active on twitter since this medium of communication has been more helpful to me as of recent since writing a blog over something stupidly small that I could fit into a tweet makes me feel more depressed if anything, in the aense that it is like I am wasting your time. 

Life right now is at possibly one of its lowest points for a magnitude of random irrational reasons. I’d rather not go over the obvious like college and depression in general, though some new things have arisen. My mother got scammed, her bank account temporarily frozen, meaning that she’s had to borrow my money on occasion. I myself have no money, or very little of it. Probably because I bought someone an easter egg that’s on my twitter I believe if you were somewhat curious, along with just buying needless crap like that I guess. So, when I can’t give my mother money because I’ve wasted it all, it’s all just ugh. I can’t even sleep properly since nightmares/nightterrors exist. Part of the reason I’m writing this is actually because I’m too scared to sleep. I’d explain the dream but it’s personal and I wouldn’t tell anyone, so sorry. I can’t remember the last time I’ve had more than five hours sleep. Loads of people hate me once more, so thats always entertaining. I don’t even want the holidays to come because I have an uncanny ability to guess when I’m going to be most depressed, and I’ve not gotten it wrong yet. This Friday is going to be the worst, Saturday probably coming close. When I say the worst, I really mean the worst and im genuinely scared of certain days in the future because of this new found ability of being able to predict my emotions based on upcoming events. Graphics is in on Friday too, so everything is going to be amplified to be worse, along with my maths test and computing test this week. Already been set 20+ hours of homework for Easter,  and that’s just maths and I know I’m going to be set more for maths because why the hell would life be made easy. I miss Amy. I miss nina. Just ugh

I promised someone that I would go to bed soon so I’ll just leave. This was intended to be a happy post but I’ve already ruined that possibility. I wouldn’t bother reading this should probably be the title if it wasn’t so anti-clickbait to where it becomes clickbait. I hope you’re good, reader. If you’re not then hugs. Hugs anyway for reading this. 

Thanks for reading

 : : Ruby  ❤ : : 

20 thoughts on “2732

    • Thanks for the comment! I saw that you’ve been doing tons of revision as well. Definitely can’t wait for the Easter Holidays, and I hope you have a good one too. I’m currently doing Core 1, Core 2 and Stats 1, though it looks like you are doing Core 3 and such, and you have every ounce of my sympathy. That stuff looks yuck

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yuck indeed! I’m a bona-fire corpse. This year C1-4 and M1-2. But I guess I can’t complain as I allegedly want to study Maths.
        Ah l’Easter holidays! When Friday comes (assuming that’s when you break up) it’ll be the best/worst feeling (best because no school worst because of the R word).
        How’ve you found C1-2? I gotta say I find C2 harder than C3 which is apparently strange.

        Liked by 1 person

        • I was actually doing the majority of what we do in C1 and C2 at GCSE, since I took statistics which only takes a year to complete which meant that for the remaining years our teacher prepared us for college maths. I did a C1 test earlier and I can proudly say (though not trying to brag) that I can fairly easily do this without any of the R word. C2 on the other hand though I’m slowly and slowly starting to struggle with as more has to be learnt. Biggest problem with C2 is having to remember everything. You saying that C3 might be easier has actually really helps for my future worries haha

          Like

          • Hey that’s brilliant! No no I totally agree! C1 doesn’t need much at all (thank God). C2…like what the hell. I can handle C3/C4 modelling with differentiation but I cannot for the life of me understand what C2 is playing at. C3 is much better. Everyone complains about C3 trig but I think if you’re really clear in your understanding and setting out your working properly then you can’t really go wrong too much. C4 is uh..well. I mean it WAS okay. I’ll update you when I’ve mustered up the courage to try another past paper.
            How is Stats? I’m doing S1-3 next year so it’d be interesting to hear what it’s like!

            Liked by 1 person

            • Stats is for the most part a huge walk in the park. A few more equations and concepts to learn, yet besides that it’s incredibly simple. It can be slightly weird though for every question to be heavily worded, so you have to clear your mind and completely understand every single thing about the question before being able to answer it. Instead of just being given one line which is like “If y=3x³ + 5x², find dy/dx”, you’re given normally a 3 line paragraph, but it’s similar to the sequence questions (the Sn = n/2[2a + (whatever goes in here)d ] ones). It shouldn’t be that hard if you do Physics, in that to answer some questions you need to write a sentence or two. I assume C3 and C4 incorporate C1 and C2 lots then, where if you don’t understand them then you’ll never get C3-4?

              Liked by 1 person

              • Ah it’s heavily worded? I didn’t expect that but I guess, I guess that’s understandable. It is applied after all. I’m used to worded stuff with Mechanics you see, where a question can take up half a page. It’s ridiculous. Oh ack I hope Stats goes better than Mechanics. By far Mechanics is harder than C3/4 methinks.
                OOH sentences. WHAT ARE THIS?!
                I suppose they incorporate it – the Cs are just one big progression, but I clump C1 and 2 together and clump C3 and 4. I tend not to think of them as a whole, but two halves. You’ll get C3 and C4. Unlike C1/2 these modules require a ton of practise questions for the sake of familiarity because there are a lot of methods to learn. That’s the catch I would say. Like when integrating sin^2x you need to think of the….I think is it double angle (lol I need to look at that again) formulae. But if it’s to the power of 3, so an odd number, you need to use a different method. It’s nuts. But it’s possible with practise.

                Liked by 1 person

                • Ugh, practice. Exams are in about May for my Maths and I have barely started doing the R word, it sends chills down every single bone. When I say it’s heavily worded, it really isn’t as bad as I am probably making it sound. Here’s a test paper from 2012 I believe for it if you wanted to have a look: https://www.dropbox.com/s/al02g58w46e5p1o/S1_12_May.doc?dl=0
                  Oh lord, when I was downloading that, my entire Downloads folder has hundreds of papers in. Doing set revision is bad enough, let alone doing it of my own accord over Easter etc.
                  Also, I just noticed that I’m not actually following your blog, it’s just in my blogs folder in my bookmarks. Didn’t mean to be a lurker, should be fixed now lol

                  Like

                  • Are yours counting towards the A Level? I assume it’s the not the full A Level as you haven’t done the other modules yet. If so HIGH FIVE GOOD LUCK if not STILL HIGH FIVE GOOD LUCK. I would pump out those papers. I will have a look!
                    It’ll all be useful in the end, is how I see it. Plus like imagine Results day and it doesn’t go the way you want it to.
                    I need a life. My life is sixth form. Hahaha a lurker XD don’t worry – also please don’t feel obliged to follow it. Genuinely. I am A-Level trash it’s not fun to read. I bore myself.

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • I have no idea what’s counting towards whatever. Don’t even know the difference between all the A’s, the AS’s and whatever the hell else there is. I show up to lessons and do the work I’m given, and to be honest I rarely even do that. My attendance right now is barely scraping over 80% because why would I go to lesson when I could sleep?
                      Anyways, you really don’t have to worry about not having a life whilst in sixth form. The only thing that’s changed for me since I started and now is that I’ve started to wear a shirt over some of my tops…

                      Like

                    • HAHAHAHA brilliant. Brilliant response. Touché dude. I get you on the attendance bit. Although I have tried going in, but I’ve just been ill quite a lot so missed school in that way. Have you got lots of frees? I mean “study” periods. Yes, yes those?
                      HAHAH

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Oh God… At the moment my lesson times are all over the place. Tomorrow, I have a lesson at 8:50 and a lesson at 3:15, that’s like 5 hours of just sitting there every Thursday “studying”. I live quite far from there, so it’s not worth just coming home, so I guess going into town and buying chips is the only soluti- STUDYING IS THE ONLY SOLUTION!

                      Like

                    • OMG WHAT A GAP. That is unreal. I hate when that happens. Since I dropped French my free number increased and the same thing happens to me! School finishes at 4 which sucks too. “Studying” never heard of that before. Chips sounds much better. I wish I was smart enough to do that. Take last week for example. Last week all I remember doing in my free was staring at a visualisation and “starting” my homework. Let me find the visualisation I think you’d like it: (it’s based on algorithms for sorting bars (you know like ones on bar charts)) It linked in with a maths problem I was analysing and boom it just had my hooked
                      https://www.cs.usfca.edu/~galles/visualization/ComparisonSort.html

                      I want chips now. Random though here. So one of my friends has a nickname for me actually, “Tiny Chips.”
                      Still want chips. Do I make chips is the question.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I clicked on the link, no idea what it is. On the bright side, though, I did have fun spamming the ‘Randomize Array’ button, though the ‘Insertion Sort’ sure takes it’s time. I do have it bookmarked now though for when I have the brainpower to try and muster what on Earth is going on with it.
                      Also, if there is a way in which you can get chips, then get those chips. Don’t let life’s problems step in your path, as your path to chip enlightenment is always worth it.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Isn’t it beautiful! I’d explain it all here but honestly it’d take me forever and I’d rather funnel it into a post at some point in the probably distant future when I’m not under the influence of revi****. It’s snazzy. It’s jazzy. I like it a lot.
                      How chippy. How delightfully and utterly chip-tastic. Alas I have coffee right now so I guess I’ll have to submit myself to the carby overlords tomorrow.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I wouldn’t mind a Rich Tea Finger to go with my coffee *holds out palm*
                      I run on drinks. Legit.
                      HAHA
                      And hey it’s not too bad (or is it – I’ve never analysed an attendance bar chart. What a crazy cool format!)
                      Also what on earth is a PLD? If I may ask?
                      And nice subjects!
                      You vanish? Well at least those shirts are proper clean then (that washing up joke sounded better in my head I’m sorry okay).

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • As tempting as it is to not reply for that awful pun, I’m going to have to to keep up my already low reputation…
                      PLD is ‘Personal Learning and Development’ which is a fancy way of saying tutor which is a fancy way of saying a waste of ten minutes every week.
                      I’ve only seen about one person with an attendance worse than me, but whenever someone questions it I just show my exam results, where in most situations I’m doing better than them (humble brag).
                      I’d say that I’m not happy with the subjects I chose, but lets face it. I wouldn’t be happy doing any subjects, so in that respect, they’re pretty good subjects for me.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Oh wow. So like PSHCE/form time that kind of jazz. I feel like it shouldn’t really be a thing in sixth form. Or it should be optional. We need all the sleep we can get, after all.
                      Not bragging, it’s fact. Keep on keeping on I say.
                      I see I see. Me being annoying and heavily into my subjects..I’d like to ask, did you consider Further Maths or the Sciences *cough Physics cough*?

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I was actually going to originally do Further Maths, since I was in the top of my class in Maths at GCSE, though I just knew that it would be a whole lot more work, and quite frankly I like my brain not being melted. There’s no way that I would be able to do all of the revi**** necessary along with other subjects.
                      So yeah, I knew that I wanted maths, and that Computing was also a definite. I wanted my third to be something more relaxing and where I would be able to be more creative, so this basically meant either art or graphics. If I wasn’t allowed to do Computing or Maths, then I most likely would have done Physics instead. It just sucks for me since I was only allowed to choose three things, where in most other places everyone picked 4 things. It seems like something that works in my favor, but it just means that we have lots more work to do with our three subjects. Also, next year, our timetables are getting changed so that we have 3-4 hour lessons every day, two for each subject every week. I’m not looking forward to it, I can tell you now

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

